Most Prized Gaming Possession contest entry

in #gaming6 years ago

Orkinprofilepic.png
I would have to say that my most prized gaming "possession" is my nickname Orkin. I wish I could list some awesome physical object, however all my prized gaming possessions were lost in a house fire in 2013. My name, Orkin, remains with me though. Its a "possession" that I cannot lose or have taken from me and thats why its my most prized gaming possession.

maxresdefault.jpg

The name Orkin was originally created somewhere around 20 years ago for a warrior in a text based roll playing game called Realms of Kaos. It was my first real roleplaying game experience where I made a character that felt like my own and experienced his story unfold. I was Orkin in that game for 2-3 years before the game sort of stopped existing sometime around early 2000.
card-world-of-warcraft-54576e6364584e35.jpg
I continued to use Orkin as my character name in almost every game I played all the way through highschool and into adult life. This includes games like WoW where Orkin was a hunter. Orkin was often a ranged or magic using character.

Then in 2010 I was introduced to the burning man community where I once again used the name Orkin. I never introduced myself as anything else from that point on. I have been Orkin for most of my life and its my most used name, in games, and out. It is also most definately my most prized gaming possesion as its become a major part of who I am.
10630653_973872679295731_3632647321068522117_o.jpg
Thanks for reading ^_^

This is an entry for the Archdruid gaming contest: Most Prized Gaming Possession
https://steemit.com/archdruidcontest/@enjar/40-steem-in-prizes-contest-most-prized-gaming-possession-no-upvote-no-resteem-no-follow-required

Hope you enjoy! ___ Upvote! ___ Like! ___ Subscribe! ___ ^_^

Give a fox some love

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Orkin420 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44