Ghost in the Shell Play Test Session 1

in #gaming7 years ago

Well, I just finished the play test. Honestly, they've made so many changes since I last played (about 3 months).

The problem with the play test servers is that they consist of backup data so I went into my matches without my main loadouts and I was already pretty rusty.
(Hint: I got rekt)

The layout has been drastically changed-- which isn't bad.
The gameplay has also more or less stayed the same, with the addition of a few new operatives. One of which is unbelievably overpowered.

Seriously. The ability "net shift" literally allows you to pretty much completely disappear and reappear somewhere else. Basically teleporting with time lag or untargetable, buffed Motoko stealth.

I haven't played enough to decide whether I should keep this on hold (like it had been 3 months ago), drop the game entirely, or actually keep playing.

Then again, the play tests are only about an hour and a half each so there really isn't much time. The servers were also pretty buggy. (crashing and getting sent back into the lobby)

Anyways, that was a quick rant after the play test. I don't know enough yet, so I'll have to play tomorrow play test too.

FOLLOW || UPVOTE || RESTEEM

-Autumn Leaf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46