Fallout 4: Red Rocket Build With Synth Fabricator

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

ScreenShot803.png

Had the evening free today, so I logged into Fallout 4 for the first time in a week. I decided to go ahead and build at the Red Rocket today since I had been trying to decide what to do with it. I also wanted a place that was out of the way to build my synth fabricator. I went with a mostly Institute type building since it would be housing the fabricator. It did not make sense to place such high tech in the middle of wooden planks and moldy concrete after all. I placed the fabricator on the third floor and built an apartment for myself there complete with a terminal to operate the fabricator. The second floor is bare as of now except for the workshop and I will eventually grow into it later on. The first floor has stores, food production, entertainment, water production and sleeping quarters for the newly manufactured synths that will reside here. I meant to use the Institute Reclamation chair beds but I had already placed the bunk beds before I really thought about what I was doing. I will probably change that later. As it is, the building will house 60 people comfortably. Hope you enjoy!

ScreenShot806.png
ScreenShot808.png
ScreenShot811.png
ScreenShot814.png
ScreenShot817.png
ScreenShot820.png

Now to fire up the fabricator!

ScreenShot823.png
ScreenShot824.png
ScreenShot825.png
ScreenShot826.png

So now we run over to the machine itself as it does its thing...

ScreenShot827.png
Nora.png

Had to censor since new synths are naky when they are made.

ScreenShot829.png

Equipped her with a nice synth uniform and a gun.

ScreenShot834.png

Good to have Nora back even if she is just a pretty collection of circuits and wires.

Follow @olmech

steemit.jpg

Sort:  

I love the build you have here. Fallout 4 is one of my favorites and i enjoy using the mods, however on the ps4 I'm somewhat restricted. Are you playing on Xbox one or PC? Upvoted, resteemed, and followed!

PC. I have never played it on a console but I understand you are very limited as to what you can do on one. I had to increase the settlement budget to 6,000,000 to build this, so this settlement might not even run on a console with 60 settlers here. Followed you back.

Thank you so much for the follow! I've read that the pc version is basically limitless. It's very appealing but I don't know if my pc could handle the software. What are you running yours on? I know xbox has a great advantage over ps4 on a number of mods available. Xbox even had them for quite some time before ps4 too. I am thankful though to have what I do have. I'll have to write a post and feature a few of my builds here :)

Im running an old AMD 6300 quad core chip, 16gigs of memory and a 1070gtx vid card I think (at work, so cant look). Runs game on ultra with no noticeable hiccups. Keep trying to justify upgrading but this machine just runs too good.

Nice @olmech! I might break down and get the pc version, simply for all of the wide varieties of mods. Besides playing the storylines, my favorite pass time is building. That part never grows old. May I ask what you did with the drive-in settlement and Covenant? Are you planning on posting more builds?

I have never done much with Covenant besides clean it up. Hard to do anything with it. Starlight now, thats a different ballgame. I dont currently have anything there but I may start it tonight. Fantastic build site!

I was disappointed at first with Covenant. The fact it's walled is a big plus, however since you can't do anything with the buildings really, and the whole size of it is a big drawback. I plan to try a mod with it soon to make it more user friendly. Now Starlight, I love! I build a huge apartment complex with 2 elevators and a rooftop greenhouse. I may do a rebuild and see if I can recreate the pre-war drive-in. That would be so cool! I have used a few smooth and clean mods that helped out a bit. Sanctuary and Hangman's Alley benefited the most from it, although it's a great mod for any settlement really.

Awesome dear friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24