You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRWDSRCNG: Help me choose a NEW Smartphone

in #gaming7 years ago

I'm liking the OnePlus 5 myself which may replace my flawed Nexus 6P. I'm actually going to give a Jelly Phone Pro a try - it's a tiny 2.5" Android 7 phone. Lots of sensors - dual SIM and SD card but yes, tiny screen. However, I think it may help me stop using my phone as much, just for essentials. If that doesn't work I'll get the OnePlus 5 - or maybe, the budget Pixel phone that is supposed to be being made by Motorola and coming out in October.

Sort:  

TBH if I just have cash right now. That cash would go to the Oneplus 5 right away. Then again not yet, as there are still plenty of inputs in store here. There might be a worthy alternative to my needs rather than just what I want.

I did see some review comments about the 1+5 display betting mounted upside down which can lead to weird effects when scrolling. However some people have also said they don't really notice it. It does make me want to check one out in real life first before actually purchasing (although I think there is a no questions return policy for a limited time anyway).

See the jelly display problem listed here: https://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/oneplus-5-problems/

I believe that is the only flaw 1+5 has. Unfortunately, I have not held any review unit/ nor test unit in our local stores to check.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51