New AI Technology To Make Gaming More Realistic.

in #gaming26 days ago

Game Scent is a brand new technology that enables you to smell your video games.
Game scent automatically analyzes what is happening in a game in real time by capturing the audio stream and using AI software to deduce key activities such as gunfire explosions and racing cars. Forest storms and even clean air, which eliminates the orders instantly.

Amazon-Atomizer-Top-angle-view-front-1024x819.jpg

So this is basically a device that looks for cues in games, films, and TV shows and sends a signal to their cloud software that sends a signal to your atomizer that's included in the kit and then does a spurt of oil-infused scents from the atomizer to have you immersed in the experience.

Setup

• It was relatively easy to set up if you have a console or PC, and if you're going straight into the adapter into your monitor or into your TV, you're not going to have that much of an issue.
• The atomizer and the adapter are powered by USBC without any data transfer.
• It uses its own Wi-Fi technology to talk to the cloud to talk to everything else.
• The only thing that has to be plugged into the console is the adapter, which acts as a pass-through between the console and your TV. The atomizer, once synced via the app to your Wi-Fi, can be placed anywhere.
The game scent consists of six scents: storm, forest, clean air, racing car, gunfire, and explosion, and they are each put in a specific location in the pod. These are oil-based scents, so they disperse in the air like a normal oil atomizer.

Clean-Air-Refill-768x768.webp

My Personal Experience Using the Product
So once everything was set up through the phone, the wireless adapter, and the atomizer itself, I sat down and played my first game, and I figured what better game to experiment with than Fallout 4. Those Bethesda games are super immersive, so I played for about an hour, and I did notice a very subtle sense filling the room.

I could describe it as smokey baby powder. I know that's kind of weird, but I kind of appreciated that they didn't make the scent so strong that I could get sick. It's perfectly safe.

The gunfire one was not bad. The explosion one kind of smelled a bit smoky again, but not too bad.The worst of the scents was probably car racing. That scent, which smells like rubber and gas, was the stinkiest scent. I do not like that one at all.
You can manually release these scents through their app as well. They are on a timer, so you can't spam them and fill your whole room with oil-based fog, which you wouldn't want to do.
The forest scent was very pleasant, so the storm scent didn't come up much in Fallout 4; unfortunately, there was a lot of gunfire and explosions.

When you are setting this up, try to make sure you put it in a space in the room where it's going to get the most flow, like through the room, so it doesn't just stagnate in one corner, because that's what mine was doing, but it was very strong once I moved over there and smelled it up close. It was an interesting experience. The smells are very subtle.

A day later, I sat down and played one of my favorite games, Ghostbusters Spears Unleashed, and I wasn't expecting the atomizer or the game scent to release any scents, right? It's a Ghostbusters game, and there aren't a lot of scents in the opening packages that have to do with Ghostbusters. So how would this work? As I was casually playing, I caught the ghost in a ghost trap and finished the match, and that's when I smelled the explosion scent, which kind of smells like burning smoke, and that's what I kind of smiled to myself. This really is kind of immersive. As I continued to play, every single time I captured the ghost, I'd smell that again. Unfortunately, I did play for a very long session—about 2 hours and 2 and a half hours for a session—and I realized something. So if you do play it, make sure it's in an area where your whole house isn't getting infected with that smell. It does what it advertised to do; it did create a sense of immersion for me, surprisingly with the Ghostbuster Spirits Unleashed game.

Is this game-specific technology worth $150?

Well, for me, I was pleasantly surprised by the immersion factor that I experienced while using it over the last few days. That said, I think the item is definitely in desperate need of more scents. In terms of Call of Duty, Battlefield, and other war games, they are good with that. With guns, explosions, car racing, and all that stuff, Game Scent seems to work with those games perfectly. But for those other games like Skyrim, for example, even when ghostbusters spirits unleash, there's very few scents that get released other than forest and storm, and then that's about it. You're not going to have a lot of gunfire, explosions, and car racing in Skyrim.

Where I see this device really succeeding once it gets more scents is in games like Fallout 3 and 4, New Vegas, and Skyrim. I think this would be incredible in World of Warcraft. Think of all the different biomes. You could smell the salty sea air of Jana's homeland, the smell of burning hot steel, and the smell of an iron forge. All these things could be fantastic gateways, and these six scents are just the start. If you're somebody who really likes new and quirky technology and you really want to experience it for yourself, and I recommend you should, I would pick up game scent.

Cons

The downside is definitely the need for more scents.
This game scent is something you really have to experience yourself in order to understand the impact it'll have on you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50