The Best Game Of All Time (IMO)

in #gaming7 years ago

               Why I Think Fallout 4 is the Best Game Ever!!

(Image Source:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4w_tMnHl6sw5VD93tVymGw)

(Image source:http://store.steampowered.com/agecheck/app/377160/)

Fallout 4 was one of the best games I've ever played, it combined a great story, with craftables, factions to join, People to kill, so many side quests, and of course the infamous"I'll mark it on your map" quests, we get it Preston, you want to help people. Above all that it brought in the settlement system, where I wasted many an hour building complete and utter TRASH, but I was proud and happy with my trash.

(Image Source:https://www.pcgamesn.com/fallout-4/best-fallout-4-settlements)

I can literally go on for hours about why I love this game so much, like the way you feel safer with your power armor on,the way you feel more adventurous without it, all the different modifications you could do to the weapons and the armor,  power armor etc. 

(Image Source:http://store.steampowered.com/agecheck/app/377160/)

The legendary effects on weapons, like the never ending double barrel shotgun, which I still don't have by playing fairly, but I ended up using mods for that, and it was a lot of fun, roaming the wasteland, fighting off Deathclaws with a Fat-Man Launcher, or being a tactical shooter from afar, with your stealth boy and a sniper rifle, or just going in guns blazing. With the level cap being removed, you could infact have every single perk in the game, and might I say the perk system was very well integrated, as well as the game physics, and the combat.

The story often left me heartbroken, with me trying to find Shawn, but only turning up with dead ends. But all in all the story was massive fun, whether you stayed with the Brotherhood of Steel, The Minute-men, the Railroad or ultimately turned to The Institute you had a different outcome every time. the way the game made you felt like The Institute was such a great threat, but you could join them was an interesting twist that I did not expect at first.

The vendors, ahhhh the good old vendors, I love their barter chatter and just the way the vendor system worked, it was tidy and simple. Caps were hard to come by, if you didn't have the Fortune finder perk, or if you didn't do the glitch, I'm sure everyone knows about the first caps glitch in Fallout 4.

(Image Source:http://www.justpushstart.com/2015/11/fallout-4-guide-infinite-bottle-cap-money-glitch-trick/)

Also the companion system with over 10 companions if I'm not mistaken, my personal favorite was Codsworth, just for the fact that he could say A. My name B. Assface and C.My Gf's name. Let me know in the comments if you share my opinion on Fallout 4, and if you do, let me know if I missed anything and tell me who your favorite Companion was

Have a wonderful Day

@nuke-able

Sort:  

I would almost agree, except that I'm playing through Zelda Breath of the Wild on the switch right now, and it's pretty freaking amazing. (If not a bit easy, but hard mode is coming)
Only really a few hours into the game, so we'll see if it holds up like Fallout does.

@maniacalmechanic @nuke-able while fallout is definitely one of the best out there I would say Zelda deserves the spot more, good post upped.

Thank you😊

thanks for the feedback man!

Your post has been chosen by Steemit Gaming Support!

For more information check out this post! https://steemit.com/gamingsupport/@cheaky/steemit-gaming-support-june-23rd

Thank you🙈🙈🙈

I like the Fallout series, but my favorite game is probably Skyrim.

have you played new vegas or 3? I think that fallout 4 really streamlines a lot and it made a lot of the systems more clean, but fallout 4 feels like it was done a little more haphazardly. New Vegas does story the best because it makes the player feel like all the choices matter. Choices have consequence and choosing one faction affects the other in a more natural way. in 4 the factions dont seem as well planned out. missions in 4 are also way less interesting, most of the time their just featch quest where you kill tons of dudes.

The action and gun play was improved greatly in 4 but it made vats a little less useful. The game went more from being an rpg to being a action game with rpg elements. Dont get me wrong I like 4 but it also has quite a bit of problems. 4 does have some great companions. I think their the most interesting in terms of story.

True, new vegas did do so, but fallout 4 made you really question wheter or not you have to choose A B Or C if you know what i mean

it does but it also pigeon holes you into 1. what if i dont want to choose a, b, or c and want to choose a and b, or b and c, or c and a, or a b and d...so because it makes you choose one it ends up limiting you. For me personally i did not want to fuck over the brotherhood, the railroad, or the minutemen, but the game makes it extremely difficult to know what choices are ok among each faction. They needed a faction happiness level like in new vegas. The mission structure in 4 just seemed like it was not planned as well so it did not flow as fluidly.

You make a very interesting point, followed for mor interesting convos with you

cool, sounds fun I will follow you back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60