You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nintendo 3DS | Cappin' with Custom Firmware

in #gaming6 years ago

To my surprise and satisfaction, Nintendo swooped in to save the day yet again with the Game Boy Player which rocked my world!!

I didn't know such a thing existed.

I won’t go into the actual process here, since you really are taking a risk doing anything like this and I can’t take responsibility for what happens.

You bastard! Can I get a hint? Or a link? Can you maybe just let slip whether I need a specific version of firmware in order to use the R4i?

When nintendo killed the miiverse I didn't care, until I realized that meant no more screenshots for a lot of games, then I was quite mad. The custom firmware sounds like a great way to fix this.

Sort:  

Haha, I don't think you need to be on any specific firmware for the method I used to install the custom firmware on my New 2DS. Mine is on the latest version.

If you search "3DS custom firmware" or Luma3DS there are a few great tutorials out there that should give you all the info you need. That includes what flash carts to use and all of the bits and pieces you need to get it done.

Hopefully that helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32