[M:tG] I really can't afford this...

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians and Magic players!

Yeah, I seriously can't afford Magic, but I'm doing it anyway! lol!

In other words: I did another thing...


MtG Packs
Artwork credit: Wizards of the Coast

Yes, I bought 3 booster packs. The store I bought them from has a special discount when you buy 3 booster packs. Booster packs are packages of 15 mostly random cards. They include at least one rare and the rest are a mix of land, common, and uncommon cards. Today, rare cards are indicated by a shiny oval at the bottom of the card.

Speaking of rares...


Rares
Artwork credit: Wizards of the Coast

Not the best photos because of the reflection from the flash, but you get the idea. These rares aren't the best I've seen and they aren't worth much, but maybe I can find a use for them. Trades or maybe I can figure out a deck to use them in.

XMage
Credit: XMage website

Speaking of decks, I found an independent program called XMage that allows a player to play Magic free online. Unlike the WotC Magic games, it is cross-platform and can play on pretty much any computer that run Java, but it's not the most user friendly user interface. It does have a nifty deck builder, so I can conceptualize, build, and play test a deck before investing money in paper cards. I'm still very new to using it, but I hope to be working with and learning it the rest of this week.

So in all honesty, I shouldn't be buying cards like this, but... you know how it is, right? ;)

I think my next article will start covering the basics of Magic play. It'll help me refresh and learn the new stuff, and also help my readers learn and understand what I'm talking about. What do y'all think?

Thank you for reading my ramblings! Until next time! --norez

Sort:  

this games is cool !

I have upvoted your post so please upvote my post link below
https://steemit.com/morning/@adnanbtc/good-morning-all-of-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19