Sort:  

well it all had to start somewhere. The fact that we were able to control something that was on a tv screen was enough for us back then. Believe it or not, we actually had to use coaxial connections as well because digital didn't exist yet! :P

Worked a lot with coaxial cables for video cameras. I am so glad that ethernet cables exist. I don't know how things can function with those connections so limited.

one of the main problems we faced was that you would get electrocuted when handling the coaxial adaptor since it was made of metal and I would imagine our house was grounded improperly. It wasn't like a "kill you" shock but it wasn't pleasant. I recall putting on dishwashing gloves any time we wanted to attach it.

If you do like family history this might be something cool to have written somewhere for your childrens children to know about. I use to love my grandfathers stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51