You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Console Gaming - Is it over at this point?

in #gaming7 years ago

Yeah, up until the gamecube, PS1 / PS2 generation, console gaming was a lot more fun. Now, it's big budgets and focus on microtransactions with less on story. That's on PC as well, but there is also a larger market for fun games as well.

Thanks for the upvote! :)

I have learned that PC gaming is really so much better. I still play the consoles, though. Partially so I can review them, but also because of Nintendo and Halo. Once Halo is done, I'm done with the other two, because Nintendo just makes fun games still.

Sort:  

I gotta say, if I ever get a console again, it'll have to be from Nintendo. I just love the games like Super Smash and Mario Kart, and ofcourse, they have Zelda! I have an old Gamecube with a few games, but the controlers aren't too great anymore. Also have a 3DS for pokemon and I was so happy to see they had Ocarina of Time for it aswell! I still prefer PC gaming though :-)

Unfortunately, it seems like the only quality console (in the US market) is the Nintendo Switch. The other two are watered down PCs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53