Pokemon Go: Coming Back to New Things

in #gaming11 months ago


version=1&uuid=23F979FF-3FB9-41A3-B169-A81D1E62F47C&mode=compatible&noloc=0.jpeg

My family recently got interested in Pokemon Go once again after a couple of years of me being quite alone during the many events. I did not mind as I still love the concept of the game given the great memories from my childhood playing the original games on my Game Boy. The struggle is that they came back to almost all the newer Generations which I have no type of knowledge about so have no idea what to focus on.

I am still struggling with the main thing that kept me away after the first couple of years; too many events. I can no longer keep track of all of the events that seem to happen on a weekly basis now. I can really only play a couple of minutes a day at most although weekends allow me some more time to catch up. However, despite having a solid amount of resources from my heavy playing days, I am far from starting to get enough to catch up with my Pokedex.

I also have my family trying to catch up and that becomes a challenge because they have also fallen behind on resources. While I still had hundreds of balls, they have now found themselves out of balls in the middle of the recent Community Days which has gotten them asking me for coins to buy balls. Microtransactions at its finest. However, I have learned slowly new things that Niantic has put in place to help for the grind. For example, there are now daily chests which provide some resources for free.

I also ran into a Gold PokeStop which I still have doubts on what it did. It seems that it is a way to get free coins even though it is not as effective as the gym systems. The Mega Evolutions have also gotten me a bit confusing but now that my family is interested again, I have some support to defeat some raids more often versus being a sole player. I guess I still have plenty to relearn once again but am looking forward to it as I will have some great Company with the family.

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affiliate or Referral links to communities and services that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

Start your collection of Splinterlands today at my referral link

Expand your blogging and engagement and earn in more cryptocurrencies with Publish0x! Sign up here!

My go to exchanges are Bittrex and Coinbase; get bonuses for signing up!

The future of the internet is here with Unstoppable Domains! Sign up for your own crypto domain and see mine in construction at newageinv.crypto!

Always open to donations!

ETH: newageinv.eth
BTC/LTC/MATIC: newageinv.crypto

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83