Destiny 2: Lightfall is Here

in #gaminglast year


version=1&uuid=7E1566D3-7F12-4A36-8674-92F0C477F9FF&mode=compatible&noloc=0.jpeg

The beginning (and end) of the latest Destiny universe installment is finally here and it was definitely interesting. It was likely more interesting for me as I had went away from the story and game after the last major expansion despite really enjoying it. I think some consistencies with the gameplay experience remained but others changed drastically. In fact, I truly felt that I was playing a brand new game this time around given the story and quest approach in new world for this expansion.

Feeling like a noob despite my now almost 10 years experience in the Destiny universe was awkward. I had no idea what weapons to use more did I know how to setup my gear effectively. This was a struggle for me as I went into the expansion as a solo player as very few friends came along for the ride. Despite all of this, I still went bravely into the campaign selecting the more difficult version so that I could power up by the end. This was probably not the best approach as I found myself stuck often in some engagements given the difficulty and some of the new mechanics of some bosses all at the same time of not having meta loadouts.

However, I pushed through the legendary campaign in a couple of days with plenty of patience including the final boss battle, Claus. A familiar foe made to integrate with our past experiences. I think the story started very strong and kept my engage. Unfortunately, midway through the campaign I found myself reminded of the final Season of Game of Thrones as it felt that the story dramatically sped up and skipped some key areas around the drama between the light and darkness. The ending itself, while beautiful graphically, was a cliffhanger that I did not enjoy.

It seems that the ending was purposeful as Bungie wants to keep the player base engage in the story for the upcoming Seasons but I am not sure if I will be able to keep up as I am no longer investing the time needed to do so. I tried to keep up with the end game but I quickly got frustrated by being stuck in a mission for a new Exotic. Being a solo player made it almost impossible to complete similar to the Claus fight which took hours. After 4 hours in the mission alone, I gave up and went to bed and have yet to go back; probably not what they intended but is what happened to me despite being a fan of the franchise.

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affiliate or Referral links to communities and services that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

Start your collection of Splinterlands today at my referral link

Expand your blogging and engagement and earn in more cryptocurrencies with Publish0x! Sign up here!

My go to exchanges are Bittrex and Coinbase; get bonuses for signing up!

The future of the internet is here with Unstoppable Domains! Sign up for your own crypto domain and see mine in construction at newageinv.crypto!

Always open to donations!

ETH: newageinv.eth
BTC/LTC/MATIC: newageinv.crypto

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42