VIDEO GAME REVIEW // AUDIOSHIELD

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Game - Audioshield



What is Audioshield?


Audioshield is a PC game designed for Virtual Reality experiences. Both the HTC Vive and Oculus Rift are compatible with this game. Similar to Audiosurf, Audioshield is a rhythm game that generates its levels based on the music that is being supplied by the player. The player needs to block the incoming orbs that are flying towards him with the corresponding shield colour. These orbs will fly towards you, and you will hit them with the rhythm of the music that is being played.


What Music is there?


Audioshield allows you to play any song you want. You can search through your computer for your music folder so that you can select a song you have saved on your device, you can view the songs that your friends have been playing and play them, or you can use the 'search YouTube' option and search for a song of your choice.


Gameplay


Once you have picked your song that you want to play, you get to choose the difficulty you want too play on, there are many different options for the player, so everyone will be able to choose a difficulty that best fits them and have an experience of their choosing. Beats glide in slowly for mellow parts of songs, then they ramp up for more intense parts of the songs. It will make you perform cross-body, double-shield and high-altitude hits, all to make your experience more difficult and enjoyable. Every song has its own leaderboard. This allows you to compare your scores to your friends, just your own previous scores or compare your scores against the rest of the world.


Opinion


Overall I really recommend this game. It is one of my most favourite VR Games that I currently own. Whenever I launch up the VR for myself or friends/family, I always find this game being one of the first that is played. If you ever have the chance to play this game, I strongly recommend it. You will get hooked and have a fantastic time! Who doesn't like punching things to the beat of music!?

Have you played this game before? Let me know!


You can pick up the game on Steam HERE
References - Image 1 , Image 2 , Video 1


-Nesbitt

Sort:  

Makes me really want a VR now! Fallout 4 is coming to VR !

And doom as well! Hopefully they turn out good! I may make a review once I get hold of them (if I do get them). I made another post about VR that you may want to check out as well - Is Virtual Reality a Gimmick?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70