War of the Worlds Minatures Game Idea

in #gaming7 years ago

I think that I would love to see a miniatures game based on the War of the Worlds. I have tried looking for one, and I did find a kickstarter that looks like it succeeded, but it seems that the company running it had closed down. That is a shame, since this is exactly the kind of game I had in mind.

I am not sure what kind of rules you could use for such a game. I would want something where the human side would be at a severe disadvantage, but that will still be fun to play by both. Perhaps the humans are just trying to buy time? The stake of the battle for the humans could be things like evacuating civilians, and buying time for other things to happen, rather than a direct victory against the martian forces.

So, who here would like to play something like this?
war-of-the-worlds.jpg

Sort:  

I always thought this War of The Worlds style war-game looked pretty cool! it's called All Quiet on The Martian Front: http://quietmartianfront.com/. edit: sorry just saw that you already linked to the game in your post!

and here is one of my War Of The Worlds Sketches, if you ever decide to produce your own game and want art, then get in touch!
20294517_806297716216439_1976454428434551310_n.jpg

Some sort of survival/adventure/a little bit of action genre?

I was thinking more of a boardgame idea, or possibly an RTS.

I m big fans of war games

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42