You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Monster Hunter World Review - Big Monsters, Cats, Load-free Maps, Cool Armor and Co-op Hunting

in #gaming7 years ago

Thank you! Sadly I never got to watch hunter x hunter (just few episodes from in-between but it's their on my list.) The game is supposed to be out on pc somewhere in autumn.

I am not sure what I was thinking while writing that I got them mixed haha good catch. It's fixed now.

Sort:  

Hunter x Hunter (2011) is a great anime, but to be honest, it is difficult to recommend it at the moment to anybody for one reason: It ends right in the middle of the story (while there are 148 episodes). Well, the story arc is closed and it is a pretty satisfying ending, so of course, it still worth a watch. But at the same time, they open a new, even bigger story arc, and the viewer just wants to watch it, but he can't since the manga didn't have newer chapters back then. There was even a big hiatus, but there are new chapters now, so I hope there will be a new anime too in the near future.

I forgot it in my last comment:
"The game to some extent mirror Dark Souls when it comes to fights."
Probably this is the most convincing thing for me about this game. :)

Yeah I heard all that about hxh. Since one of the story arc is finished I wanted to watch that.

Monster hunter games have always been like that but due to the new rise in the popularity of the soul series and people considering it a genre of its own I couldn't help myself but do the comparison.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55