Updating Older Video Thumbnails

in #gaming7 years ago

Over the past few weeks, I've been brainstorming ideas on how to update my YouTube channel to make it looks a little more appealing. Besides updating the video tags, one of the things I'm trying is giving older Let's Play series I've done some updated thumbnails so they look a little more in line with how I do them today. The latest series that I finished giving a makeover was my Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening Let's Play from summer of last year.

It's nothing too complicated or time consuming, but I feel it adds so much for making the videos stand out since before it was just a screenshot of the title screen with a number in the corner representing which episode it was. I took some inspiration for the background color from the original box art and just added the elements from my current thumbnail template like the border and channel logo along with some artwork from the game. The complete playlist is here - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLSK572VkrCqPptlOdq27YmnprIXQTgZ6o if you're interested in watching the whole series.

I've been running down the list of series I wanna redo thumbnails for and I'm basically going from there. Every day, I feel like I can do better with my channel and this is just one of the ways I feel I can do that.

Later!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63