State of Decay 2 - Post Apocalyptic Zombie Fun!

in #gaming7 years ago

As a huge fan of survival games (especially zombie ones), I am massively anticipating the release of State of Decay 2, sequel to the hugely successful original game State of Decay. It features an action adventure based horror survival campaign, putting the player up against hordes of undead, as well as having to deal with a lack of resources and weaponry. This game combines many different gaming styles of stealth, role-playing, shooting and strategy, challenging players to survive by exploring, scavenging, and of course fighting the undead.

Unlike the first game of the series, State of Decay 2 boasts a full online multiplayer playground, featuring co-operative missions. This allows players to team up with friends to explore and build communities within the deadly post-apocalyptic environment. This for me is very exciting, as great games are often made by their multiplayer features, of being able to enjoy them with your friends.

The game play to me looks a little like Days Gone, another zombie survival game. However as an Xbox One gamer, and Days Gone is specific for Ps4, it looks as though State of Decay will be my highlighted game this year. I am really looking forward to the online features, to build and barricade settlements against the undead, scavenge for gear and cover my friends back as we negotiate broken down cities. I am also hoping that the online features will allow trade between different players communities, that would be really great.

E3 are set to disclose the definite release date this June. I believe they will also be announcing more game play features and some additional game play videos to. I will post them when they are released.

Let me know your favourite Zombie Survival games in the comments!

Sort:  

After completing the original game, along with the re-release, i personally can't wait for this game. It had some really good ideas and I hope they expand on them. You just got a new follower as a fellow gamer!

thanks man! and yes if they expand and progress the original idea to suit limitless online capabilities, the game will truly be awesome.

Don't have the time to play anymore, but I'm totally feeling it

hard to find time sometimes, but i certainly will for this, looks great.

Thanks for sharing this! Played a lot of State of Decay on my 360, so much fun!

No worries! cant wait for the sequel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49