Red Dead Redemption 2 - What We Know So Far.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)


Red Dead Redemption is a truly awesome game, with a gripping and emotive set of campaign missions and an equally fun fast paced online environment; Rockstar really created a Grand Theft Auto meets the wild west game of huge gun slinging potential. Now they have fans tongues wagging with the release of the Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer. With E3 just around the corner I am hoping more details will arise about the eagerly awaited next instalment, expected in spring 2018.

With the trailer being fairly vague and not giving much away, some people online are suggesting that Red Dead Redemption 2 will in fact be a prequel. The image above depicts a gang of outlaws, likely to be Dutch's Gang that was referred to quite heavily in the first game. The man in the middle? I believe to be Marston. I think this will be an amazing time line of game play, exploring his outlaw past and references mentioned in Red Dead Redemption. However some people online believe Marston is actually on the far left.
Either way I think you will agree this idea is an exciting prospect, I for one am really looking forward to getting back into this series. The leaked images of the newly supposed map is also extremely exciting, boasting not only the same area as the first game but also huge new areas stretching further east.

The exact time period at this time seems unclear and therefore whether we're dealing with Marston's father or a younger version of the man himself, will likely be revealed soon, hopefully at E3. I also hope that multiplayer features will also be announced. I think not only the original death matches but new modes such as co operative heist missions, reminiscent of the GTA V heist lay out would be hugely successful. Nothing better than online missions with friends, hostage extractions, jail breaks and train robberies would be truly amazing.

I hope that you will agree this game is going to be huge. Check out the trailer and leave your opinions and expectations in the comments section below, cheers!

Sort:  

I'm really excited to learn more about this game! A prequel could be interesting, but I honestly don't think Marston was that interesting, and a new main character in a new setting could be just as good imo. Let's hope we get a look of info at E3 :)

yes a brand new take on it could be really good, either way the game will be epic.

Yeah, I'm sure they know what they are doing ;) And I'm really excited to find out! Not much longer to wait now.

Indeed this game is going to be HUGE I'm a die hard red dead fan. I can't wait.

Same, so many great games on the way, shame we have to wait so long

The last Red Dead was epic. I can't wait for the next one. I want to hunt buffalo and rob stage coaches. I hope the multiplayer world is as ruthless as GTA. Co-op? Can't wait!

Yes I agree, there has to be some kind of heist co-op game time, will be really great

Saloon Fights would be sweet too. Cheating at cards. Customizable characters and outfits too. So I can run around as the Lone Ranger

Geat work my dear so I vote you

While I've been unable to play Red Dead Redemption, I played Red Dead Revolver way back on PS2 and I was blown away by the amount of things you could do and the attention to detail. I look forward to a day when I can truly appreciate Red Dead Redemption and the coming sequel.

How would you compare Red Dead Redemption with the original Red Dead Revolver?

Red Dead Redemption was really well made and took all the great aspects of Revolver and combined it with an amazing open world and stunning graphics. I think the concept of a great game was there when Revolver was made, but modern consoles really revolutionised the series and made it what it is today.

Thanks for the response. I'll definitely have to play it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50