Nostalgic Gaming - Games From Childhood

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

A Trip Down Memory Lane.

I was born in 1993, so at 23 years old I have been fortunate to of played some real classics and fan favourites right when they came out. I just wanted to post some pictures and some short captions of some games I really used to enjoy. Maybe they will trigger some feelings in you that they did for me. These are in no chronological order.

Pokemon Red

Huge fan from an early age, nothing beats Pokemon on an old school game boy!

James Bond Golden Eye

Amazing first person shooter, spent hours playing the missions, great game.

Abe's Odysses

Trippy weird adventures, would love to play this again.
![]

Lara Croft

Absolutely cannot forget locking the butler in the fridge!

Crash Bandicoot

One of my absolute favourite games, used to play a death each with my brother!

Medievil

Great game on Ps1, used to creep me out a bit..

DOOM

Big part of most gamers early career

Hercules

Sick game!!! Hydra mission was crazy hard!

Mario Kart

Best racing game of the century.

Halo

Particularly Halo 3 for me, first real online gaming experience

GTA San Andreas

Follow the train CJ! Arguably the greatest instalment in a great series of games from rockstar

Resident Evil

Scary shit as a young man playing this!!

The Legend of Zelda

Cult classic, say no more.

Need For Speed Underground 2

Great racing game, used to love the customisation.

Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2

Arguably the best strategic game ever. Accept no imitation, this game is a one of a kind and yet to be closely rivalled.

Rollercoaster Tycoon

Amazing games, hours spent having fun.

Portal

Another well loved game.

These are just a few great games I have played in earlier years that I used to love. If i have missed your favourite, let me know in the comments below!

Follow @mr-smootbot for more stuff like this, cheers!

Sort:  

I remember putting a ton of hours in Need for Speed Underground 2. The drift mode was crazy. I can't get the Riders of the Storm song out of my head now.

I know, great racing game and great song lol

All the Crash Bandicoot games were the best. Also Tony Hawks Pro Skater 2 on PS1 was probably the #1 reason for my mom to stop buying me video games, I spent sooooo many hours just crashing myself against a wall while listening to Rage Against The Machine!

Does anyone remember Pepsiman also?

tony hawks yes!!! knew i would forget some. I also loved the american wasteland tony hawk game that was great to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49