For Honor... Is it Dead.. ?

in #gaming7 years ago


What are you views on For Honor? When its working fine, I do find it extremely challenging and fun. However its connectivity issues truly have made the game into a complete train wreck of shambolic lagging game play and disconnection issues. My friend @crypto-curt recently wrote a blog confirming it had lost 95% of its players in the past 3 months... 95%.

An error message I think all For Honor players are all too familiar with. It is no doubt that the loss of players is a direct result of the awful connectivity issues. I for one really enjoy For Honor, especially the game type Brawl. I feel as though the game has so much potential, but something is just not right.

This decrease in players does coincidentally coincide with the release of new DLC: Shadow and Might. Another post written by @crypto-curt outlines just how frustratingly crazy it is fighting against the centurion. With centurion users spamming the same stamina draining moves, I spend most of the time on my ass getting jumped attacked.. hardly fun. However with the Shadow and Might expansion came the Shinobi. Assassin being my class of choice, i have really enjoyed playing as the Shinobi, a quick, agile, counter attacking ninja whos abilities really accommodate my playing style.

I am hoping that this is just a temporary low point with For Honor. Perhaps if Ubisoft could somehow correct the connectivity issues, and present multiple characters to increase enemy diversity, it could finally meet its built up potential.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments, thumbs up.. or thumbs down?

Sort:  

I think the problem with for honor was it's marketing while it is basically a fighting game, it wasn't sold as such, people went into it expecting something they weren't really going to get, and also, don't get me started on the peer to peer servers. All in all, I think it is a good game premise, it was just executed in a way that wasn't 100% thought out, if they give it the rainbow six siege polish, then it will be an amazing game instead.

yes I completely agree, I do really like it, just needs some adjustments. Could really bring back its original fan base!

Hey mr-smootbot,

For Honor is a great game, and the duels are exciting.

When certain classes use the same move, I just counter the attack lol.

Thanks for posting this blog!!

Hi Phrase,

I agree I like brawl and duel, i do like For Honor just hate being disconnected!

I tried For Honor and really liked it. However there are so much good games available at the moment. I bought battlefield 1, hardly played it and then moved on to Horizon zero Dawn. It's good times for gamers at the moment but the down side is that a lot of games don't get the attention they deserve. It will be hard for For Honor to win back the people who left (I mean look at the Division for example). I hope they can bring people back but they will have to come with some good DLC to do so and also fix their server issues.

Exactly! I do really like For Honor, the gameplay really is great but it is let down by poor online connectivity. Horizon looks great too, unfortunately as an Xbox One owner I dont get to play it! but youre right, great games on the way.. good times ahead! Thanks for the comment.

Congratulations @mr-smootbot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49