Why playerunknown's battlegrounds is worth your money

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Here is my review on pubg (playerunknown's battlegrounds) and ultimately why you should buy it.

Cons:
1.A bit unfair if you don't have very good pc. (I never won but I reached rank 2,3,4 and 5 many times. When it reaches to that level most skilled ones are alive in very small circle with open field. These people are playing on high spec pc and fast internet so they have better graphics, fps and ping)
2.Ping causes small amount of lag if you live in small country.

I recommend setting antialiasing to high or ultra so that your pc/laptop uses GPU instead of CPU. Improved both my fps and graphics.

Pros:
1.Its only 30 bucks
2.Only 7-9gb download size
3.Can have quality graphics for very low settings
4.High replayability (you can spend hundreds of hours no problem as every match is unique. In some matches you die very quick, you die without seeing who shot you to death. However, you can have epic adventurous matches as you play through the game.
Here is one of my epic matches: (you can skip it if you want to.)

I landed near 1 building but then I saw someone landing very close to me. When we landed, he ran to me looking for a fight so I decided to fight. Most hits were a miss but each hit took a lot of health. We fought very long for a fist fight (I think it lasted 20sec). After struggling, 1 hit would have been enough to kill me but he started running so I chased him.After an excessive amount of chasing, he found a boat and left me :(. I was very sad looking behind that boat as he rode away saying fack you biiiitj... by his voice it was clearly an Indian fag. But after that, I still managed to kill 2 people with 20% hp with a shotgun with an epic gun fight and died satisfied. )

Overall, this is the best survival battle royal game so far in 2017. And the only paid game I have ever purchased on steam which I am satisfied with. It has some small glitches and if you don't own good pc, it will have ping, fps issues at the moment. But remember, its still in its early access and the full game will feature new maps, guns, cosmetics, vehicles and much more. Developers are still trying to make the game run smoother and are improving the servers consistently as the popularity grows.

would fist fight and chase a cursing Indian again

Sort:  

I was very skeptical at first about this game, but as i play it it gets better every time. The excitement when you get down to under 10 players is just insane. Great game and great review!

Thank you. Surviving is the most fun part and the intensity is insane. Good to have pubg player in steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87