Top 10 Sports Games

in #gaming8 years ago


Everyone likes some kind of sport, we also like playing games, so why not play sports games? Even though this is not my favorite genre of games I do play sports games sometimes and enjoy them. It all started on Super Nintendo, then later on Playstation and finished on PC. Extreme sports are my favorite though, skater, snowboard games are among the best ones out there. This list will include some of the most fun sports games around. 



1. Tony  Hawk's Pro Skater 2

When Demo of this game came out I was immediately hooked. I think that was the most played demo of any game I've ever played, you could actually do all the moves in that demo course. I was the combo master, 360 flips to grind and repeat. Fun times.


2. Freakout: Extreme Freeride

Downhill ski racing and doing tricks on the most realistic snow ever made at that time. This game had it all, great tricks, great soundtrack. Never had so much fun on skis, I should install this game again.


3. NBA Jam

This game was from Super Nintendo and it was fun for the whole family, 2v2 players dunking from the mid field and shooting flaming balls was quite entertaining. From down under! He is on FIRE!


4. PES 3

This football game or soccer game how you Americans like to call it is one of the most played games ever. You would be surprised how  many non gamers are playing this game to this day. Most realistic moves and addictive gameplay makes this sports game one of the best.


5.  NBA Live 15

So many NBA Live games are out there. This one is on the list because I've played this one last year with my cousin who is mad about this type of games. You can play career and quick matches and have a lot of fun. NBA at it's best.


6. FIFA 10

Like NBA games, there are countless FIFA games out there. Football/Soccer game that lasts for 30 years. Almost every year there is one FIFA game, take few years off and return to see what is new, and only thing that is new are the players and improved graphics.


7. NHL 94

Ice hockey game are fun and this was one of the 1st and the best ones ever.  Many future NHL games took inspiration from this masterpiece.


8. Football Manager 2002.

This is more of a tactics sports game where you manage your team as a manager. There are countless hours spent in this game, very addictive piece of software.


9. Moto GP

Even though this is more of a racing game, it is still a sport. There was such a great feeling when you drive these bikes, any simple mistake would cost you a race. Speed as it should be. 


10. Vancouver 2010

There is something about winter games and good music while skiing down the hill. Many of winter events are available to play, from sledding, ski jumping up to snowboarding. This game was fun.


#gaming

Sort:  

Oh the cheat codes for tony Hawks lmao, what a blast that game was and I literally grew up on nhl 94, oh childhood.

Yeah those were some fun games. As I'm getting older i find RPG games and turn based strategy games the best.

I'm a huge RPG guy, definitely my favourite games. I'd have to say lately, since I've been on ps4, the witcher 3 probably takes the cake for the best RPG I've played on that console. Huge fan of shooter games as well, I've been ripping up the latest destiny DLC and overwatch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65