Spellforce Games

in #gaming8 years ago



Spellforce is a Hybrid game series between RPG and RTS. There are elements of both genres in and both are done fairly well. Set in a fantasy world of Eo, Spellforce games will give you a decent dose of your fantasy needs. Every game is fairly lenghty and to finish all campaigns you will need to invest nice chunk of time. It is a fun game series with interesting gameplay and many races for players to experience. Games can be compared to Warcraft 3 with more races to play with and way deeper hero leveling system and itemization.



Spellforce


First game was released in 2003. and being a fan of RTS and RPG games, I immediately took notice of that hybrid RTS/RPG feature. Game begins in the world of Eo few years after Convocation, powerful ritual used by corrupt mages in their quest for immortality that almost destroyed the world of Eo, what is left are the small islands scattered on the elemental sea. You come in as a rune warrior serving Order of the Dawn trying to restore the world. Game with fairly complex story that would take too long to explain in this format, all I can say as fantasy games go this is one of the more interesting worlds to explore. From gameplay perspective there are six playable races that include Humans, Dwarves, Elves, Orcs, Trolls and Night Elves. You can build towns for all of those races and level up your Rune Warrior to be Mage, Archer or Warrior. 



Spellforce 2


Second game of the Spellforce series was released in 2006. followed by few expansion packs. In Spellforce 2 story continues as a new hero Shaikan raises to power with dragon blood of a powerful dragon Ur that gives him dragonlike abilities. His goal is to fix the strife between races and uncover more sinister evil that is waiting to emerge. Three new factions are added in this game, Gargoyles, Shadows and Barbarians that increased the number of playable races to nine. One of the main draws of this series is that army diversity and persistent heroes that add flavor to the fights. Spellforce 3 is in the works set to release this year, it could be a great addition to this series.




#gaming

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yeah, tnx! I'm just in a process of writing a quick blog about it.

Nice! Seeing this actually reminded me of heroes of might and magic. I really loved those games and should play again soon :D

I'm also a huge fan of Heroes of Might and Magic games, you can check my earlier blogs about that gaming series. Btw, I'm always delighted to see gentler sex playing games, very cool ;)

Ooh nice! I'll scroll down through your other posts.
Aww thanks :-) I think gaming is a nice way to spend time for anyone a bit socially awkward, male or female! It's fun and in the case of MMO's, it relieves some tension on the social part. Way easier to make friends there!

For sure, It is also more fun to do it like that. Real life Role Playing Game in a Massive Multiplayer Role Playing Game, aint life different today than it was before the internet :)

Oh definitely!
I saw your posts on HoMM. You're not a hater of HoMM4 either! So many people have shunned me, because honestly, it's the one I like most of all. Might be a nostalgia thing :-)

I was actually thinking of blogging about gaming aswell (hench the name). I've done a few WoW posts on my Wordpress blog, but found it to be quite hard to think of specific things to write. I think you've done quite well in that regard!

Gaming is an endless inspiration for me. I don't think I can ever run out of ideas. When you start going it is a liftoff. Best advice is to go ahead and try :)

Well, I have been doing a lot of farming for vanity items in WoW lately. I was thinking of writing up a few posts about that. I might just do that sometime soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36