Secret World Legends Impressions

in #gaming7 years ago

secretcover.jpg

During this time of the year I get a strong need to try out some MMO RPGs, previously I played some MU Legend, Old Republic, Age of Conan, and now it is time to try remastered version of 2012 MMO Secret World from Funcom. Secret World Legends became Free to Play MMO in 2017. I always wanted to try out the game because of it's unique Lovecraftian setting placed in a modern era, the game is about shadow societies like Illuminati, Templars and Dragon who are trying to stop demonic incursions, and you as a player will join one of those factions and do missions for them all over the globe.

20171126235825_1.jpg

20171127193141_1.jpg

Character creation is standard MMOish where you customize the looks of your character and pick one of 9 classes, you can find anything there, from machine gun wielders to arcane magic users. Combat is very simple where you button mash and use spells to kill zombies and all sorts of demons and monsters. Even though the combat is simplistic it can be customized with new unlocks and upgrades after you level up. This game focuses more on the narrative than standard MMO fetch and kill quests, and that is the main reason why I'm playing the game. Voice acting is great and quests are very interesting. Right now I'm having fun with the game and I will bring the full review once I try out the end game past lvl 50. If you always wanted to try out some different and darker MMO this might be a game for you.

20171128204215_1.jpg

20171128214932_1.jpg

#gaming

Sort:  

It was pretty fun to play I admit, though it's hard to keep me going on MMO's these days, same with online games in general as communities and repetitiveness kills it. But I like how companies are making games more single player based along with retroish like gameplay.

I find the investigation quests very interesting, and hard. I went to see a guide to solve one, something I've never done before in any MMO game. Atmosphere is also great, and I must say that this is a game worth checking out.

This Game has not been my case, but still a good Game. Thanks for the post ;)

No problem, btw I named my character "Kidneystone" so if you ever come in, drop a whisper ;)

My favorite game

I have never seen or heard this game in my life, and the truth is quite entertaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71