Retro - Super Nintendo Games

in #gaming8 years ago



Member Super Nintendo? I member. It had that cool collector feeling when you stack some game disks, those disks were the size of today's smartphones and you had to blow into them to remove dust for them to run. Graphics were actually very nice on Super Nintendo, games had that  hand drawn feeling and there was something special about them, that's why I always like to remember those good old games from childhood. Who knows how many games I've played on Super Nintendo back in the days, how many Mega Man or Street Fighter games, and so many others, but here are some of the ones I remembered.




Donkey Kong 2


One Super Nintendo game series that was by far my favorite one was Donkey Kong series. Platformer  with monkeys jumping around wasps and throwing barrels to clear them up. Very fluid game at the time and very fun series.



Mortal Kombat 3


One of the best games on Super Nintendo, a sequel with more characters and fatalities. Blast them all with Sektor's rockets or Liu Kang fireballs and bicycle kicks. I had so much fun playing this game when I was a kid. 



Super Mario Brothers 3


Good old Luigi and Mario jumping over turtles and shit. Mario games look simple enough but wait till you get to later levels, only most skilled players can survive there. Super Mario games will always be the best.



Super Metroid


I loved the levels of this game and character progression, who knew that at the end of the game our metroid hero would be a lady. Dude looks like a lady, oh wait, it is a lady.



Killer Instinct 


This game  had the craziest combos I've ever seen in a fighting game. Brutal characters and brutal fast action was the main selling point of this good old Super Nintendo game. Characters like Fulgore, Spinal, Glacius, Thunder, Jago, Sabrewulf etc. sure made this a great fighting game.




#gaming


Sort:  

I didn't have a SNES when I was a kid, but I remember watching my friend playing Donkey Kong 2. Looked like a fun game, haven't played it myself though.

The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past is one of my childhood favorites, it's originally a SNES game but I had the GBA version for my Game Boy Advance SP. Perhaps my favorite Zelda game, the 2D graphics are timeless, the soundtrack is golden and venturing in the dungeons is always exciting.

Lion King was fun, being at the cinema watching the movie and later playing the game on Super Nintendo. So many great games came out on that console, Swat Cats for example was great.. So many great ones and so long time ago, steemit makes you remember :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65