Retro - Nintendo 64 Games

in #gaming8 years ago



This was a rare console at the time in my area. Only one friend of mine had it and you can imagine where all the kids would spend time, where ever the brand new nintendo 64 console was. It is amazing how a new gaming console can capture interest of young minds like mine at the time. Nintendo 64 had that strange looking joystick with 3 handles, you would use a different handle depending what game you were playing. It had similar style of gaming disk like Super Nintendo, plug the game disk and play. Here are some of the interesting games on Nintendo 64. 




Star Fox 64


While I was writing about Super Nintendo games few days ago I forgot about Star Fox. Man, that was really advanced game for such a console and very addicting, just imagine what a massive graphics upgrade this nintendo 64 game offered. Mind blown from all the spectacle.



Super Mario 64


This was one of the first real trips from 2D to 3D for Super Mario games. Well, game was great being what it is, but you don't see many 3D Super Mario games these days, somehow that switch from 2D to 3D did not work so well for Mario games.  However, this game was very fun on nintendo 64.



Turok Dinosaur Hunter


True FPS  classic from nintendo 64 era. Great monster variety and weapons variety made this game the one to remember.  It also had very fast action that was the trademark of this game. 



Mario Kart 64


Kart games on consoles were very addictive when you played in multiplayer with your friends. This one was no different. Super Mario characters driving small cart cars while shooting at each other was salty and funny at the same time.



Mortal Kombat 4


One of the best fighting games on any console ever are Mortal Kombat games. This one was no different, pick a familiar character and make a bloody mess from your friends characters. That is the main spirit of console gaming, multiplayer and fun with friends.




#gaming

Sort:  

Really, I figured you would have to mention 007 here.

I think it paved the way for all the Call of Duty and other multi-player gun games in a way that no game previously had.

Thanks for the memories!

Mentioned 007 few times before, have to switch things a little. Memories tend to get a little blurry after phew, how many, around 20 years :)
Tnx for the comment @papa-pepper!

Yeah, I figured I may have missed it, si thanks!

Friend of mine installed a mod of the N64 on my Wii.

Playing this again ; )

There we go. Everyone playing CaIl of Duty Infinite Warfare, but not here on steemit, we go old and deep :)

While I must admittedly agree with @papa-pepper here about 007: Goldeneye, I still must tip a hat to you, @moon32walker! Nintendo 64 came out when I was just 6 years old, and my family got our first new one just 2 years after that. And all I can say at this point to you is.... bravo! You have managed to release a lot of nostalgia within me concerning the 64, as it was really the first gaming system I have had the pleasure of creating memories with. Well done!

Yeah, his name is Bond, James Bond was great. Can't wait to start writing about my true speciality, good old PC games from the 90's. Twas a long time ago when I enjoyed console gaming :)

I loved the Nintendo 64 and it's blurry graphics so much. Even when playing Turok and never understanding why I couldn't see like 15 in front of me, it was still amazing gaming. The controller too, I know I couldn't live without dual analog now, but man that single gun feeling like controller. Really great times.

Turok was probably my favorite game from nintendo 64, one of the 1st first person shooters I've played. Great fun from those times indeed.

Time to feel old. I remember playing the original Turok on the first 3DFX card at a friends house wich he bought by selling illegal music CDs and games to everyone in the school made with his 1x speed cd burner.

Where is the Golden Eye.....Stop Playing...It was the best game ever.

Looks like everyone loved Golden Eye :)

If you didn't have Golden EYE.....You was a lame in grade-school

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70