Neverwinter Nights Games pt.2

in #gaming7 years ago



If you want to talk about one of the best RPG series you will for sure mention Neverwinter Nights series from Bioware. Neverwinter is a city in Forgotten Realms world which is heavily based on Dungeons and Dragons RPG system. It is the same world as Baldur's Gate and Icewind Dale game series. Neverwinter games will immerse you in their worlds filled with lore and interesting characters. In pt.2 I will talk about  Neverwinter Nights 2  and it's two expansions.  



Neverwinter Nights 2


Sequel of the beloved franchise looks better and plays better than the old game. Great multi class system returned with more prestige classes to chose from and a brand new Warlock class that flirts with demonic powers. During your travels you can get your own castle which will serve as a base that you can upgrade and start adventures from. Story starts as the small village of West Harbor gets attacked by a figure known as King of Shadows. Your mission is to gather a party before venturing forth and collect pieces of Silver Sword of Gith to beat the Shadow King. Neverwinter Nights 2 is a big game with many areas to explore, game worth your time.



Mask of the Betrayer


First expansion is one of the best RPG expansions that revolves around shard bearer's curse that requires the devouring of spirits to survive. Your quest is to find out more about the curse in new areas of the Forgotten Realms, Rashemen and Thay. Spirit Eating mechanic is what made this game very interesting because your character would have to constantly feed or he would die. Level cap is raised from 20 to 30, so there are many new destructive skills and spells you can use.



Storm of Zehir


Another Great expansion is set in  jungles of Chult, part of Faerun filled with wildlife and cults. Game had an emphasis on exploration of the world where finally some skills you would normally skip like survival and detection would matter. It is a non linear open world sandbox approach that was quite different than previous games. Player and his party are the traveling merchants that got themselves in the middle of Yuan Ti conflict, Yuan Ti are serpent like creatures that follow old god Zehir. Establishing trade routes is one of the main game mechanic and by the end you would create your trading empire and stop Yuan Ti plans of conquest.




#gaming

Sort:  

You truly review the best games dude. As always huge fan.

Thank you very much! How come you are not active with blogging these days?

Not a blogger, I'm a poster, a resharer. This original content isn't exactly my style, I can write articles but they take a solid day or two and right now I just don't have the time.

I'm actually gonna start posting random meme's as of today, it's not the most in depth posts but they'll hopefully add some humour to steemit. The election memes basically write themselves lol.

I see, fair play :) I'll make sure to give you an upvote ;)

wow, latex likes, but some idiot @asshole not

Random flagger, pay no attention.

I really loved the old Gold Box D&D games and Baldur's Gate (speaking of which, I don't think I ever finished that one). I never played the Neverwinter Nights games though I think I have at least one of them I picked up years ago. I have a lot of catching up to do :)

If you like D&D and you never played Neverwinter Nights fun times are waiting for you. Many times I wished that I never played these games so I can experience them for the first time. All three titles here are worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70