My Favorites From E3 Gaming Convention

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)



Now when the dust has settled it is time to pick my favorite games from this year mediocre E3 gaming convention. I'm getting older and I can't get excited as much as before with every game out there, but here are some games that caught my attention, nothing really new here, mostly old franchises with new games. I'll get hyped with new games only after I read some reviews. However these old games have a good history of quality behind them and that's why I picked them. 


 

Star Wars Battlefront 2


I missed the first game and I will for sure make up that mistake with promising Battlefront 2, game looks so good, and the fact that we can play almost any scenario from the movie saga makes it even better. 



XCOM2: War of the Chosen


Return of XCOM modern version has been great, both games and expansions are easily one of my favorite modern games. War of the Chosen promises new factions to chose from, more weapons, more aliens. Hit chance 95%! 



Total War: Warhammer 2


Total War: Warhammer was great and I'm still playing that game today. Fantasy races of Warhammer are imaginative to say the least and with introduction of Lizardmen, High Elves, Dark Elves and Skaven we can expect more chaos and good old fashion strategy. 



Age of Empires Definitive Edition


Remasterings are hot these days and one of my favorite gaming franchises will get one too. Age of Empires in high resolution might bring that nostalgic feeling back to fatigued gaming faces. 



Far Cry 5


I've been a big fan of Far Cry games, that being said though, not every Far Cry game was always great. Far Cry Primal was disappointing and still to this day my thoughts are what were they thinking?! With Far Cry 5 we can expect the return of gun violence and over the top characters Far Cry games are known for. Good game to test your GPU.



Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus


Just like Far Cry 5, The New Colossus promises great FPS action and return of good old nazi killer William J. Blaskowicz. Game seems more cinematic than previous games in the series and graphics is definitely improved. This game will be fun for sure.



Metro Exodus


Another Metro game, Yes please! Metro games are known for their great horror atmosphere, survival mechanics and story that is one of the more intriguing ones in modern FPS games. Another game that will test your GPU and reflexes. 


Sort:  

Love them all thanks :)

Np.

Age of empires? How did I miss this?!

Star Wars Battlefront 2!!!!I'm so exited, can't wait to play!:)

Game will be epic! May the force be with you :)

May the force be with you too, my dear friend:)

Personally, I am looking forward to the South Park game as well as the new Assassins Creed. E3 had some good announcements this year!

I never liked Ass Creed games, there is something very generic about them. South Park: Fractured but Whole is promising though.

Now, the important question is are you stoked for Kh3?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46