Hardest PC Games

in #gaming8 years ago


My personal gaming preference are the hard games, satisfaction of completing the hard game is by far the best. These are games that will hurt you on easy. They are programmed that way to give a challenge to the players. Some of you will probably recognize this list of games, some of you will see them for the first time, one thing is sure though, they gave me headaches and a lot of satisfaction by completing them. Here we go.




Majesty 2


This is a real time strategy game with a twist, you can't directly control your units, instead they have their own AI and they do what they wish. Player's goal is to manage the empire by upgrading buildings and recruiting new heroes. That can lead to many unwanted scenarios where they would be surrounded by packs of monsters. Imagine late game with hordes of monsters attacking you and your AI's are trying to defend. Hurtful game.



Rage of Mages 


Old school ARPG that had some RTS elements. Very interesting game where you would die a lot, game would pit you with increasingly difficult opponents that would one shot you if you are not careful. Late game was a nightmare but also more sweeter when you completed the game.



Lionheart


One of the most inspiring games ever made strangely overlooked by the mass audience. You play as a Crusader and meet many interesting characters during the game like Leonardo Da Vinci or Nostradamus. This game was great but also very hard to complete. Once I completed it though nobody was there to tap my shoulder, cause nobody cared, instead I have my personal satisfaction of knowing I did it! 



Dark Souls


Difficulty of this series is legendary. Many mouses, keyboards, controllers and TV's are destroyed by playing this game, and this game is also the main reason why ISIS exists today. Your main goal is to survive, dodge and avoid attacks of impossible bosses, you will die  many time in the process, but at the end of the day you will be more skilled.  




#gaming


Sort:  

"Dark Souls" saga is awesome <3

Saga of pain and suffering :)

Not another archer!

Great Post! Reminded me of my Ultima Online days!!! Followed for nostalgia.

Always great to see more more gamers on steemit. Followed you back, and tnx.

The classics though :D
Never played Dark Souls, I do not possess the patience required to finish it.
Majesty 2 was one of the hardest games I have ever played, and as much as I wish I could say I would play it again, it broke me so I probably never will :p

Original Majesty was one of the best games I've ever played. Majesty 2 was more of an experiment that kinda went wrong. Still liked it though. reason being nostalgia from original. Beast expansion was also nice.

Dark Souls for sure. The entire series is epic!

I think you may like the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. series if you like playing hard or difficult games. I've been doing a recording for Call of Pripyat end-game singleplayer because of how hard it is using a mod called Misery. Turns the game into a the Dark Souls of survival horror FPS. Feel free to check it out through my steemit or YouTube. I highly suggest this game if you like those genres.

I've played every Stalker released but not that mod. Sounds interesting, when my interest for stalker games sparks again i will try it for sure. Tnx for the comment.

You will be lured back to the zone eventually. I decided to play through CoP my first time by using the mod because I thought it would make things more interesting. IMHO, good idea to put it off for later because the mod will be releasing newer versions soon enough. Keep up the fine work, I enjoy your articles/stories. :)

May i suggest if you like hard games , flying shark and ghosts and goblins. both very old and roms easily found. both insanely hard. And if you like a bit of the old board gaming then chainsaw warrior. Hard to the point of trolling the player.

Hard games are my thing. I feel that modern games are dumbing down the players, every game is grabbing you by the hand and leads you where you need to go and tells you what you need to do. My perfect game would be put me inside a cave and give me a stick, I'll take it from there. I think I've even played Ghosts and Goblins long time ago, flying sharks i don't think so.

These are some awesome games especially souls love that you included some oldies on here, good post upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87