Gaming Retrospective - Stubbs the Zombie

in #gaming7 years ago



Stubs the Zombie is a third person action parody game from 2005 that was developed by Wideload Studios. This is a game about zombie life and everything that comes with it, as one could imagine, in this game brains are the main currency. Game is set in a retro futuristic city called Punchbowl where our hero awakens as a zombie and decides to get brains and find the guy who killed him to get revenge. This might sound as something dark and scary, in reality it's a very fun game for the whole family.




Gameplay in this game is nothing less than unique and at times gross. Why gross, one of standard Stubbs attack is a toxic fart that can stun people so you can eat their brains undisturbed, in other instance you can tear of your arm and start beating people with it. Everything is detachable from our hero and can be used to get around. You can even drive some vehicles and get your own zombie army. Being a zombie protagonist is something you don't see very often and in a not too long line of parody games Stubbs takes the cake.




#gaming

Sort:  

Games! It's all about tha gaaaaaaimz!

Sorry had to do this.... :) Interesting concept! Interesting idea to use brains as currency and I can work with gore!

Maybe I check it out on stream one day! Thanks for the share! Actually never heard of this game before! :)

Yeah, it's all about them GAAAIMZ!

It's a very funny old school game, well worth a look.

Thanks brah! <3

Haha I was looking for something on one of my many external drives the weekend and noticed aan ISO for this game. Maybe it's finally time to play it.

Like the universe sending me a sign.

There you go, glad to be of help :)

I will follow your blog because I am also a big fan of video games and especially retro. I did not know at all this one it looks super fun. Why would not you make a video?

I don't do videos, I'm old fashioned write the words kind a guy.

Looks fun, never heard about it before you posted this

It is a retro game, not too many people have heard about this.

I remember reading about this game in a magazine :)

Great post ! Would you mind if I included it in today "best of gaming"?

Sure, if you think it is good enough to be there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70