Gaming Retrospective - Return to Krondor

in #gaming7 years ago



Return to Krondor is an RPG from 1998 developed by 7th Level and published by Sierra. This is a sequel of Betrayal at Krondor, a very popular game from 1993 that any old school RPG gamer will place on any top RPG list. Set in a fantasy world of Mikdemia where our party of different personalities and skills will try to change the world with a powerful artifact used by the villain who is on a path of destruction. In a fairly linear style our party will have to beat the Bear and drink all the ale they can get.




Every companion has its own set of skills that will help you combat human and monstrous opponents throughout the game.  You can use the items you found in the world and use them on alchemy and crafting to help you in your adventures, lockpick all the locks and find all that great loot. One of the old school RPG's that had some issues, but it was good enough to play. Although the game's graphics didn't age quite that well, it's interesting story and characters might interest someone.




#gaming

Sort:  

I have played Betrayal at Krondor, one of the best RPGs I have ever seen. The world was so well-made that I found and read the Riftwar books by R.Feist. Thanks for reminding me of those games, they were hidden deep in my memories!

Wow that is an achievement if there ever was one, I was 9 when Betrayal at Krondor was released. Never played it unfortunately.

I am a pretty big fan of old school RPGs and have played most of the one's from the 90's with Planescape Torment being on the top of my list but I have missed this title somehow. I will definitely check it out! Thanks for sharing!

I <3 old school RPGs!

Excellent game @moon32walker, fascinating plot and beautiful graphics makes the game very interesting :)

Good post @moon32walker . . I like your post and follow next post 👏👏👏

damn i really miss my school days would have played every game :D

Congratulations @moon32walker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71