Gaming Retrospective - Pool of Radiance: Ruins of Myth Drannor

in #gaming7 years ago



Ruins of Myth Drannor is an RPG that tried to accomplish something classic games like Baldur's Gate, Neverwinter Nights and Icewind Dale didn't do. Game is just like the games mentioned set in a Forgotten Realms fantasy world of Faerun. Game is using Dungeons & Dragons rule set, so anyone familiar with those will know what this game is all about. A group of heroes is sent to save the region of Myth Drannor from the evil sorceress and her dracolich (undead dragon), a quest any fan of D&D games will be familiar with. 




Game featured full 3D at the time of release in 2001. and was developed by Stromfront Studios. Unlike it's Infinity engine cousins game also uses full turn based combat, not like pause and real time combat previously mention games had. This game is mostly focused on combat, dialogues even though there are some are not too important part of this game. If you like more combat orientated D&D game and you also happen to like retro games, Pool of Radiance: Ruins of Myth Drannor might be your kind of game.




#gaming

Sort:  

thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by geekgirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

The game have a isometric perspective, like Diablo or Sacred but with several enemies and combats.

Good game and nice retrospective :D

Hey... I played those games before (I really like Baldur's Gate) but I missed this. Think I will do abit of research of this game.

To be fair it didn't get an awesome reception like other games mentioned, still it is good for any fan of RPG's.

Thanks alot for the info! I will manage my expectations then.

MOAR PLZ. Add RPG tag, and let's make it popular (chaotic evil laughter)

That's the spirit. Next time RPG tag goes live :)

Agree - we should start using the RPG tag. I'll do that too. I've got two in the works that can use the tag. One that I think @alliesin might quite enjoy...

Oh look who it is asking for more RPG stuff! :D

I think I have played this for a very short while. It was fun!

Decent game for any fan of D&D RPG's.

i like your pors@moo32walker

I like your pors.
Im newcomer dude. I need your help. help me. pls follow and vote me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70