Gaming Retrospective - No One Lives Forever

in #gaming7 years ago



Ever wondered how a James Bond like First Person Shooter with female protagonist would look like? If you are one of those rare inquisitive ones you have probably heard about Cate Archer from No One Lives Forever games. Game was very popular at the time of release back in 2000 because of always great Monolith Productions development team. Game captured the feeling of 60's quite well with the theme of early Bond movies. Cate Archer is an agent from UNITY organization whose goal is to protect humanity from all sorts of maniacs that want to rule the world, not while Cate is around.




Just like in any spy movie there some underwater levels and different vehicles to use, as well as various spy gadgets you can use creatively on your enemies. Gadgets have lady flavor like poison perfumes, hair pins with lockpicks in them etc. Players are offered two choices in how they want to complete the levels, you can go all crazy like PMS victims always do with guns blazing, or you can go all sneaky like and use silent weapons like a real spy. Game is also known for it's humor and excellent voice acting. 




#gaming

Sort:  

Oh yeah, NOLF is a classic these days :)
I wasn't into FPS games at that time though - so I sort of missed me. But I remember friends pushing me to play it and me being like "no, I want to play RPGs only now"

What a dumbass I was :D

And NOLF 2 is also a very very nice game. You play what you crave for at the time.

I miss this game like crazy. I really want to see an HD remaster of the whole series!

There are so many great old games and series that are being forgotten, only few get remastered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65