Gaming Retrospective - Heroes of Annihilated Empires

in #gaming7 years ago



Heroes of Annihilated Empires is an RPG/RTS hybrid game released in 2006 and developed by GSC Game World. GSC is known for their popular RTS game Cossacks, if you are familiar with Cossacks you can expect to see a fantasy version of that game with massive armies of zombies instead of armies of pikemen. Heroes of Annihilated Empires is a game where four fantasy races are fighting for dominance and are using massive armies to achieve their goals.




Those four factions are Elves, Undead, Mechanicians (Dwarfs) and Cryo Race (Barbarians using Ice Magic). There is also an RPG part of the game where players can also chose between three hero classes like Mage, Warrior and Ranger. Graphics are very colorful and eye pleasing, it is a joy to see all those fantasy units in action. There are several resource types and your goal is to create a robust economy before you start producing massive armies. My guess is that a lot of you played Cossacks but somehow skipped this one, a game definitely worth a try if you like fantasy RTS games with massive armies battling it out.   




#gaming

Sort:  

nice post. thank you

The Games teach us how the world can be if there are no evil hearts.

Exciting , first time i hear about this game , will certainly give it a try )

Great game, heroes and special effects are fascinating. Thank you @moon32walker

Very good post @moon32walker. . I have followed you. 👏

This post has received a 1.48 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @moon32walker.

wow i need a gaming laptop to try it :(

Thanks for the info.!

Are you playing PUBG ? :)

Not yet. I see people are going crazy over that game on Twitch. I might join soon.

I already have 100+ hours played ... I suck at it tho :D

My most played game this year is Warhammer40k: Eternal Crusade. 150h :) Should I enter another highly addicting time consuming game I don't know :)

This game has the distinct place in my gaming history for being the first game that I played with a native widescreen aspect ratio on my first ever widescreen display - a 17inch rather thick display. This was before widescreen became the norm and there was a website where you could check if games had support for widescreen resolutions :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71