Gaming Retrospective - Ghostbusters: The Video Game

in #gaming7 years ago



If there is something strange in your neighborhood. Who you gonna call?? Ghostbusters! 

Ghostbusters: The Video Game was highly hyped and anticipated game from 2009, developers from Terminal Reality were promising to deliver a great Ghostbusters game and they mostly delivered on the promised, this is a game worth playing. Game is played from third person perspective and you can expect a lot of ghost action and good old familiar characters we all love. Players take the role of new recruit for the ghostbusters team and starts to investigate paranormal activities in New York city.




Proton pack and ghost trap are your main weapons against ghosts with addition of some mods like slime gun and some other high tech modifications. Essentially you will walk around and explore the environments for any signs of paranormal. Just like in the movies, once you find the ghost you can weaken it with proton stream and use the ghost trap to trap it. Capturing ghosts and finding them awards you with money that you can use to upgrade your equipment. Characters in the game are voiced by all the actors from the movies, so you can expect nothing but the quality from this game. Game still looks great and it will run on older PCs.  




Sort:  

I remember playing ghostbusters on the Atari in the 1980s.

ghostbusters.gif

That one goes to prehistoric retrospective :)

I had this game as well

Old school rocks, never actually played this, think i shall go do so!! Thnaks for the memories, upvoted and followed!!
PaW9MwRG29Jp5WYQhxFg_ghostbusters.gif

Thank you! Nice gif btw :)

Aww fanks, awesome old school posts deserve nice gifs

That was my face when I saw this post. I spent a couple of hours on this game one weekend. Pretty fun, but was kinda disappointed. I bet I still have this in my box of old computer games. I should really go back through that thing. Thanks for posting... a little flashback. Although I have to say, retro gaming for me is like NES. lol

Nice review!

It actually looks like a lot of fun to play! Growing up I loved the movies and had the 2nd movie game on pc... Was so much fuuuuuuun!

The nostalgia....

Ghostbusters are awesome, everything about the movies is fun, for the 10th time even. This game continued with the awesomeness.

Good to know the game holds up that well! I heard somewhere it wasn't that great so never looked into it... But after reading your post, I have might have to look into this one! :p

There is a fascinating subject about old retro games. Let's see for example, most people like to play and stream only modern and up to date games. There is a market for old school games that can give more bang for your buck, and I can say that those games can give you more hours of enjoyment than any new game (not saying that there are no good modern games). There are quite a lot of people like myself that will gladly watch classic game stream as well as any new game stream.

So true! This is actually one of my oldschool favorites: 89304-Wonder_Boy_(USA,_Europe)-1.png

I used to play it on arcade machines and loved it! Never got to finish it lol! It actually even kinda made me broke lol! :p

I have played this game, i guess it was back in 2007-08 when it was released, old memories. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted!

Like watching another movie. Great game.

Yeh it was a great time, i have followed you and will look forward for more content.

I love ghostbusters :) so had to upvote this one & Follow

I grew up loving ghostbusters. Now my son who is 6 is loving them. I got this game backwards compatible on the Xbox one. He plays it almost every day.

I remember!)
thanks to @moon32walker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65