Gaming Retrospective - Dawn of Magic

in #gaming7 years ago



I think anyone interested in gaming here on steemit might have noticed that my favorite gaming genres are RTS's and RPG's. I'm also madly obsessed with ARPG's like Diablo and everything that ever came out from that sub RPG genre. Dawn of Magic is one of not too successful ARPG's from 2005 developed by SkyFallen Entertainment that only few hardcore ARPG fans, including me liked. Game is set in a grim fantasy world where blood sacrifices and grotesque monstrosities are as common as an afternoon tea.




Player can pick between four not too common ARPG classes like the Weird Gypsy, the Baker's Wife, the Awkward Scholar, and the Fat Friar. All of them however have classic abilities like melee fighting or spell slinging, some are better than the others in certain combat areas. Magic is the main "clean the bastards" tool in this game and there are 12 schools of magic available, one fun aspect of those schools of magic is not seen in any other ARPG. If players focus on one school they gain physical attributes like wings or horns depending on the school. Game will throw massive amounts of monsters at you and you will need to use every spell in your sleeve to survive.  




#gaming

Sort:  

I used to love playing older ARPGs back In the day, I remember clearly all the lan parties where my friends and I would play either Diablo or even titan quest non stop from Friday after school until Sunday afternoon. I have heard of another new ARPG that has just been released and is getting some good reviews, its called Victor Vran. You should give it a look, I think you might enjoy it.

I've heard about Victor Vran, never got a chance to play it, but I will check it out these days for sure.

great insight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94