Gaming Retrospective - Command&Conquer: Tiberian Sun

in #gaming7 years ago

tscover.jpg

Tiberian Sun is hands down one of the best RTS games ever made. Game was released in 1999 and was developed by the great Westwood Studios (bought by the Electronic Arts and liquidated later on). After first C&C and Red Alert, Tiberian Sun looked awesome compared to the older games, and for me at the time before the game was ever released I would watch screenshots for days and kept saying to myself, this game is gonna be so awesome. And it was awesome. You would lead armies of two warring factions, the evil Brotherhood of Nod lead by charismatic Kane and good guys Global Defensive Initiative or GDI, they would compete for the alien material called Tiberium used to fuel their economy and warmachines.

ts1.jpg

ts2.jpg

These old school C&C games had one of the best user interfaces for building your base, collecting resources and commanding your armies. Build screen at the right corner of the UI and cool looking artwork for units and buildings were so pleasing to use. I always liked animations of building your base, setting up your defenses and using all the futuristic looking units both side provide. GDI had giant walker based units, while Brotherhood used more of sneaky tactics and cyborgs, unit variety and graphical distinction between faction was greatly done in Tiberian Sun and it's expansion Firestorm. Game had that great atmosphere and apocalyptic setting and it truly was a classic. I really miss good old C&C games, I just wish the whole franchise hadn't been purchased by the EA.

ts3.jpg

ts4.jpg

#gaming

Sort:  

Omg! I played this game so much. Command and Conquer is an amazing franchise and Tiberian sun did not disappoint at all! C&C Red Alert was slightly better but who cares. Amazing game none the less!

What gaming used to be.. fun times.

Excellent work, I love it. My regards, brother @moon32walker

@moon32walker thank you for posting this. I really loved this game growing up thanks for all your support.

It's one of my favorite games , thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65