Gaming Retrospective - BloodRayne

in #gaming7 years ago



BloodRayne is a third person perspective action game with, you guessed it, a sexy half vampire lady with creative murdering skills as a protagonist. Game was released in 2002 and was developed by Terminal Reality. The game is set in early 20st and Bloodrayne's main objective is to slay as many vampires and nazis as possible. Install the game and start slaying everything is the game's main motto.




In similar style as Blade, BloodRayne possesses that half vampire skills that she can use on her enemies and kill them with ease. She will mostly use her blades to cut the enemies apart, but during some harder encounters she can use special powers like time slowdown, she can also pick up guns and start shooting her enemies and replenish her blood by sucking them dry. This was a fun action game that killed me some time back the day, nothing too great. There was also a movie being made by infamous Uwe Boll with Kristanna Lokken as the BloodRayne.




#gaming

Sort:  

Have you done the Hitman games? :)
I forget.

That is the series I've played very little of. I think two demos only. Somehow Hitman and Splinter Cell games never sparked my interest enough.

Oh, okay. Fair enough. I had Hitman 2 back in the day, and liked it, but I lost it during a move.

So, the other day, I got a pack of Hitman 1-4 for 12 bucks.

Maybe I'll write a review, then. :p

Splinter Cell: Pandora Tomorrow I never finished, even though I tried. Too dull.

Modern time stealth games are boring imho. Thief games are set in fantasy steampunk setting, that is way more interesting to me, then I can tolerate sneaking mechanics. Looking forward for your review then :)

Old games were better anyway. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65