You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video game review: Telltale's Jurassic Park

in #gaming6 years ago

You and I are gonna disagree on this one, I'm afraid. I loved the Telltale Jurassic Park game. I picked it up during a PSN flash sale a few years back, completely sight-unseen, not knowing what to expect, and while I wasn't blown away, I didn't feel it was a waste of my money in the slightest. It fit more or less smoothly within the narrative generated by the first film, and it explained what happened to Nedry's can of "shaving cream".

Who could ask for anything more? :)

Sort:  

We'll have to agree to disagree on this one then, haha. But, I'm glad that you enjoyed it and had fun with it, man! I don't think it's the worst thing ever or anything, but I just was let down with it and didn't enjoy it very much personally.

I went and checked my transaction history because I was curious to see how much I paid for it. I remembered getting it at a discount, just not how much of a discount, and I remembered dropping something like $30 all told during that sale.

Come to find out I paid 99 cents for the complete game (all parts).

No wonder I loved it so much--I got way more than a dollar's worth of fun out of the story! :D

Yeah, for a buck you can't really lose out at all, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46