You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Game Reviews: Outlast

in #gaming7 years ago

Awesome write-up, @deadspace. I've read numerous complains about Outlast that lambasted it as a continuous series of jump-scares, and I don't have a PS4 so I've been unable to experience it for myself, but based on your review, it seems like there's far more to the game than people are giving it credit for. Totally one to put on the 'list of titles to pick up one day when I'm rich enough to afford that PS4'. :)

Also, not that it has anything to do with the article, but I'm your 666th follower. Happy Halloween. :D

Sort:  

Thanks, man! Yeah, I think that jump scares are pretty over used these days, and I don't like when games rely on them entirely. Games like Slenderman and Five Nights at Freddy's (Though I hear the new FNAF games are actually improving quite a bit) are games that do that and I just can't get into them. This game has many redeemable qualities that makes it a fun horror game and I definitely put this above most other recent horror titles.

Haha! I saw that I was sitting at 666 and thought it was funny considering the time of year and that the last article I wrote out was a messed up horror game review :P Thanks for the kind words and for following, by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44