You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retro Gaming - Evil Zone (PSX) ¡The end of the witch Ihadurca!🎮

in #gaming6 years ago

Evil Zone was one of the very first PS1 games I ever bought. I don't think it's worthy of a 9.0, but I also don't think it was worthy of the utter trashing it got in the gaming press of the day.

It was a quirky fighter looking to be different from the likes of Tekken and Soul Blade, and it did so with a roster of bizarre and over-the-top characters the likes of which had never really been seen in a fighting game. It's like playing an anime, as one of my friends put it.

I'm really excited that you liked it so much. Myself, I'd score it about a 6.75. It's above average, but nothing mind-blowing. That said, I can't fault your opinion about the graphics or sound as they really are better than I think people gave them credit for. :)

Great write-up as always, @carlossoublette! And thanks once again for the shout-out in your list of recommended Steemians. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @modernzorker friend in my personal opinion Evil Zone I frame my infacia and it was really one of the first videogames that caused imprecion in my ... Greetings dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66