Top 5 Video Games That Made Me Cry

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi, welcome to a list of 5 games that have made me ugly cry!


Credit: TeePublic

I'm one of those people who gets really effected by games (and just life in general really). So, I've compiled a list of a few games that have absolutely wrecked me, hopefully you'll see some familiar faces!

I'm also going to avoid spoilers as much as I can, just trust me that these games are worth it.

The Walking Dead (on numerous occasions)


Credit: The Walking Dead

Okay now I admit I didn't play this one myself, I watched both Cryaotic and Pewdiepie, but that's probably for the best given my track record. I was left sobbing for around half an hour not just once but twice after the death of two beloved characters.
Ok yes, that sounds pathetic but you'll see! Even the coldest of hearts wouldn't be able to avoid shedding a tear. Also Clementine is the cutest bad-ass you will ever have the joy of playing with.

To The Moon


Credit: Steam

Be warned, this one will rip your heart out but still leave you wanting more.
You play as two doctors who are travelling backwards through a dying man's memories in order to artificially fulfil his last wish. The game has humour, heart and free DLC!
It's honestly such a beautiful game, the soundtrack is heartbreaking but you'll keep wanting to replay it through the tears. Just keep a box of tissues on you at all times and you'll be fine.

Bioshock Infinite


Credit: Bioshock Infinite

Will I ever be able to listen to 'Will The Circle Be Unbroken" without wanting to shed a tear after this game? Probably not. The Bioshock series is amazing and so the fact Infinite is so good doesn't surprise me at all, plus its my favourite so please play it kthxbye.
You play as Booker Dewitt and I really don't want to say anything else in fear of spoiling this game. Just know that the twist will blow your mind and it will also hurt, a lot. It left me Bioshook! Okay yeah, I'll leave.

The Last of Us (mostly the DLC)


Credit: WTFGamersOnly

Oh did you hear that? That was my heart breaking after playing through the Last of Us and its DLC. The main game manages to get you pretty early and it's truly a joy to play-through. The DLC however is a totally different ballpark when it comes to feels. Best friend stories always get me and this was no exception.

Heavy Rain


Credit: Gazette Review

It’s been a long time since I played this so I can’t fully remember the story, all I know is that I still have a faint memory of it obliterating my heart (and the name Ethan being called repeatedly ugh).
From what IMDb tells me, a child goes missing, his father tirelessly works to rescue him (some of those scenes are not pretty), while a journalist, an FBI agent and a private detective try to catch his kidnapper known as the "Origami Killer".
This game really makes you question how far would you actually go for someone you love, for example cutting your damn finger off.

The failed QTE videos definitely help to raise your spirits, so watch that on repeat a couple of times after playing, doctor's orders.

Trust me on this one

Hope you enjoyed this list! Which game hit you right in the feel train?

Sort:  

Bioshock infinite definitely, it was soo deep, especially the ending! another I'd personally add to this list is Portal 2, just because of how beautiful it was!

Wheatleeeey! I completely agree with you!

Wooooooowww..... 😃😃😙😙

Thanks :'D

This is a good list of games.
I've seen/played The walking dead and I must admit that there were difficult moments there.

Thanks ^_^ Really makes you question your own moral compass too!

I agree with most of these choices, for sure!

Oh god I can think of so many more but I think I've blacked a lot of them out of my memory :'D

The walking dead was an emotional rollercoaster

Agreed :'D Ngl, I still haven't caught up with the latest episode! I'm so scared of something happening to Clem so I'm just preparing myself emotionally :'D

Kingdom Hearts 358/2 days, Xion's Death

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33