You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video Games; The Slowest Form Of Suicide

in #gaming7 years ago

This is a really helpful post, and I can imagine it really helping parents of children who love to play video games, and perhaps spend a bit too much time on them. Especially with today's society, where interaction with others and outdoor time seems to have taken a nose dive to almost nothing at all, it is very important to know when video game playing has become a problem instead of a hobby. Did you manage to repair any of the lost friendships that occurred during your video gaming addiction?

Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback!

I cannot agree with you more about helping parents deal with something like this.
If I'm honest, I wish my Mother would have done more to keep me away from video games, but I can't blame her, at the time there was very little information out there about video game addiction and there still isn't much.

It's scary to see what the world is coming too.
Everywhere you go, people are on their phones playing games or texting and just so engulfed in this virtual world that isnt real!

And to answer your question, some of the friendships I managed to keep, because they are amazing people and forgave me for the time spent away from them.
But, some others I wasn't able to, and I if I'm being honest, I really regret that.
Our friends and family are more important than anything you could possibly have or want. I still struggle to live by that statement, but I'm working on it.

Thank you for the support man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65