You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Legacy of Doom

in #gaming7 years ago

I remember when I played Doom one night after my friend went to bed. I got kinda lost in the whole thing. Wave after wave of enemies and murder. I couldn't have bene more than 12 years old at the time.

After a while, I remember snapping out of it. I looked around and the house was completely darkened. My friend had long since retired to his room to sleep and nobody was around at all. That was when I realized I was too afraid to get out of my seat at the computer. It was like the hordes of hell were about to open up a hole and snack on me if I left that computer screen lol

Sort:  

Haha. Damn, that must've been something! You should get the new Doom on VR then :p It's coming out this year I think. Probably won't have the same effect, as you're older ... but you can try :)

Oh it will which is why ain't no way no how I'm playing Doom in VR! Lol I'll be 12 again as soon as the visor activates

Hehe, I wish I could be twelve again. So much freedom and no worries :)
Just try it out :p Share your experience. I don't have VR equipment as I think it's mostly a gimmick, but Doom VR might be something interesting to try

Yeah me either. All I have is a computer with deteriorating buttons. One day I might try VR again. Occulus gave me a splitting migrane for hours after I rode a roller coaster on it. Hell demons might make me lose it.

That being said, I DO want to go full Ready Player One first chance I get.

Dang shame you had issues with it. I never tried VR myself. Too expensive to just buy for a little gaming, you know? it's almost 2 two months work here...

Occulus is a proof of concept. Next generation will be better, with hopefully less motion sickness :) Maybe then you'll go again and try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36