You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of an 80s Gamer.

in #gaming7 years ago

Good post.

I was born in '83, so when my parents got my brother and I a Nintendo in the late 80s it was already a few years old. I remember Duck Hunt and Super Mario and Punchout. My favorite games from childhood were actually from the 90s since that was when I was old enough to actually play something like Ocarina of Time.

I had never even heard of text only games until I read Ready Player One, and then after that I downloaded Dungeon of Daggeroth to try it out.

Sort:  

I had a soccer manager game that was text only! You could "hack" into the program and alter it so that you (for example) were given loads of extra money every week. I didn't have a problem with text only - our expectations were extremely low!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48