Playing Games in 90's

in #gaming7 years ago

 I thought I should write this article as a typical 90 birthday. (I did not envy Ozan's Amiga scripts, of course, why do I envy now?)

Yes, sir, let's get back to your position. We can say that the 90's have experienced one of the golden age of video games. With the transition from 8 bit games to 16 bit games, a new era has almost begun. So, like 1993, the 32 Bit games have been on the market and they have been fascinated.

And of course we were arriving a bit late in Turkey in this kind of system. Both  our economical situation and the era of handicapping Americans playing  32 bit games, we were still convicted of 8-bit games. It was also provided by the Micro Genius company, which produces the Nintendo NES clone in our country. I'm talking about 150,000 cassette tapes that all of us will remember. The placement of these as an atari is also a separate event. 

 Perhaps every 90-year-old kid bought a Micro Genius to cry over his house and often occupied home television. Of course, at that time all over the country, such as today's internet cafeleri "Atari Hall" furyasını need to pass. These  places, which are opened by various names ("Fame City", "Dreamland"  etc.), are described by the families as a sins of the children and when  you get inside, you encounter the money-trapping machines and "Are you  going to sleep?" These saloons are finished as the attendants enter the houses and the prices become very cheap. At present, we can see most of these game machines in shopping malls. 

 Obviously I do not want to get too involved with Atari and 8-bit games. My main issue is a new era with 16 and 32-bit game consoles.

PlayStation 1 has been on the market for quite some time since 1994. Obviously, for the first time I could see PlayStation in 1997. There  are children who probably go to other countries and call them home  three days a week to get in the way of buyers and friends, but none of  them were among my friends.

When Micro Genius did not taste anymore and did not play a new game, we met with a big question;

Should I take Game Boy? Or is it Sega?

I used my first chance for Game Boy. Then the big pressure from my parents was to give it back and bring the Sega Mega Drive 2 home. Do you regret it? No. Because the Sega Mega Drive 2 was a real joy machine with 16-bit gaming experience. 

 The Sega  Mega Drive series, which was sold in other countries under the name of  Sega Genesis, seemed more charismatic than other gaming machines. Once the cartridges were no longer made up like an athlete, they were sold in boxes like VHS tapes. I can still remember that plastic smell in that box. Because every box we bought was like a gold bullion for us.

Over time, Sega drove two advanced models onto Mega Drive. The biggest differences between these devices that run all Mega Drive games are as follows:

Mega Drive: The only device with stereo sound setting on it. Hacking, overclocking is pretty simple. The best sound output was also in this device.

Mega Drive 2: Simplified and minimized version. In this model, A / V output is placed behind the unit. No voice control.

Mega Drive 3: Simpler and smaller model. There is not a big difference. 

 I would like to list the top 20 games I played with Sega Mega Drive. 

 

1- Contra: Hard Corps

 It's one of Konami's best games. I just can not get myself to say that it is done today. There's no need to play co-op. 

 

2- Sonic The Hedgehog 2 ve 3

 Sonic's room is separate. I  can say that it is the PC game I bought the first time as well as  having played thousands of times since my childhood has been effective  in taking this place. It is undeniable that Sega is one of the most charismatic characters. 

 

3- Shadowrun

 I can say the most successful game BlueSky has done. SNES version transferred to Genesis. 

 

4- Pirates Gold!

 It's one of the games that Sid Meier made for the first time. Everything you can expect from the open world piracy game is in this game. 

 

5- Dune II: Battle for Arrakis

 Now when we call Dune, the running water stops. Also, when I come to PC games, the Dune series I will examine is an obvious example of how Westwood came to today. 

 

6- Disney’s Aladdin

 It was a very successful game that Disney added to Sega. He's one of them in Aladdin. Especially animations are among the best in the era. I have the same game, Game Boy, for a long time without boredom. 

 

7- Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3

 Our abundant bloody fighting game is one of the games that makes Mortal Kombat a legend. 

 

8- Road Rash 2

 The action-packed racing game Road Rash's second game. Game Boy is also a favorite of the game. The lion's approach is a reduction, my pity. 

 

9- Syndicate

 Bullfrog Cyber-Punk game. The isometric action was among the best in the strategy game period. 

 

10 – TMNT: The Hyperstone Heist

 Ninja Turtles are talking about the times when good games were made. 

 

11- Batman

 Tim Burton's 1989 Batman-style game was the best Batman game for Mega Drive. 

 

12- Out Run

 The game in the LOTUS consistency was one of the best car races of Sega Mega Drive. 

 

13- Lion King

 Imagine a Disney movie where "Filmin game gets bad" is not real. 

 

14- Mighty Morphin Power Rangers

 At that time, all of us sat and watched Power Rangers like we were crazy, when we bought their toys. 

 

15- Dahna: Megami Tanjou

 In our country they sold this game's hacking under the name of Hercules 

 

16- The Jungle Book

 One of Disney's successful adaptations. Mogli is crazy. 

 

17- Toy Story

 The Toy Story was among the games I liked to play this game with. 

 

18- Asterix and the Power of the Gods

 Asterix and Obelix fix me up at the top of Sega. 

 

19- Animaniacs

 Although the game of Animaniacs is very unknown, it was a game I loved quite a lot. 

 

20- Aaahh!!! Real Monsters

 Aaahh from Nickelodeon's legendary cartoons !!! Real Monsters successfully adapted to Mega Drive. 

 

BONUS

International Superstar Soccer Deluxe

 I did not want to include this game in the queue. Because I do not want to list this game. We can call Pro Evolution Soccer and Winning Eleven as the basis for this soccer game in which Turkey is also included. 

 I end this article with Sega Mega Drive / Genesis games. In the next article I will be entering Game Boy.

What are your legendary Sega games from your mind? 

Follow me Pls.. THANKS.



Sort:  

good article!

I"m not a "gamer", but I get it.

There's so much going on in that world.

Following, and upvoted.

thank you...

always a pleasure to help out my fellow Steemians.

Congratulations @megavip! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I played almost a half of your games. I really miss being a kid no worries, just playing games and simply enjoying my life.

This gaming post few of it i didn't play at all . But i must say it is well known post for a gamer .

good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51