You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The war between the consoles and PCs. Is it about to end?

in #gaming7 years ago

As a Pc gamer i don't understand why i should pay more to play online, i beleive that is the case with consoles (please correct me if am wrong), also games are much cheaper in pc so am sticking with it.

Sort:  

Nice one, Fully agree! When you buy a PC, you are actually buying a tons of stuff in one purchase.

Yes, on pc, graphics are best, game's prices are lower :

Resident Evil 7: Biohazard PS4: $35
Resident Evil 7: Biohazard PC : $19

Yes, thank you for that example

Very informative will share this with my console friends. They just don't seem to understand..... Nice post! SteemON!

This is very true. I also stick to PC

PC is great for those with some computer knowhow, money, and/or time. But from what I understand, a solid gaming PC will still run you $1000. Plus I've found in my (rather limited) experience that local multiplayer is difficult or nonexistent on PCs.

Now, my current situation of living abroad has meant playing the PC for the first time ever, but I can really only run Torchlight 2 on my poorly outfitted rig. It's also nice not needing a TV since I have a laptop. That being said, I still prefer console just because I love the controller and it's so much easier to just plug and play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42