You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Isle of Steem: A Game Development Post Mortem and an essay in obsolescence and pointlessness

in #gaming5 years ago

Wow! Where to begin? Your writing is splendid, this game idea hilarious, and your knowledge about international supermarkets pretty impressive! Thanks for entertaining me!

Sort:  

Thank you. In Reflection, I learned no code and no game making things. In fact, I only studied International supermarkets and made dozens of hidden levels devoted to them. This is why I couldn't deliver the basic premise of the game in any form of completion. The inventory management system and supply chain scripts were just far too complex for a mere novice such as myself to understand!

Dude! Please tell me you‘v got a yt channel or something else where I could lmao!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do. On Thursday, the 11th of April, I had one view, consisting of 42 seconds where I stole someone else's life.

My YouTube is filled with videos of the games I play... (I've been doing a lot of city building in Cities Skylines) - and I'm continuing to play through my game collection in alphabetical order (because there's no other logical order) - and I tend to write reviews, or record videos of me making snarky remarks all along the way.

I have somehow managed to obtain 15 subscribers. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuupHoy5KyWOjRbqIY5F4HA Will you be number 16?

Bildschirmfoto 20190416 um 08.16.30.png

SMASH A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE!11!1

"Abonniert" sounds like an inert abomination. I like that language's definition of "subscriber". Thank you, and welcome to the asylum!1one!elevenone!

[the language they use at Aldi & Lidl]

Not at my local one! Yes, Aldi is all the way in Australia, too. Glad to have you in my comments section. Thank you!

Stop encouraging me!
… and what you're talking about is called 'global warming'. You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40