You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aspect Analysis – Ogre Battle: March of the Black Queen and a Truly Fantastic Morality/Ending System.

in #gaming5 years ago

This game is a classic and hard to find on PlayStation. After your post I remember how I stumbled to the game and played countless hours in this type of strategy rpg.

I had bought final fantasy tactics, one of my all time favorites, and when I played it to the end about a dozen times I went searching for something similar. Orgebattles was it. If I remember right the game is an original and even FFT ported some similar parts of the game.

My first impression was a big surprise to see how ogre gameplay was since it came out before FFT. The father and mother of all tactical strategy rpg to me started with this game. Although I love FFT, ogre is still a classic to enjoy. I wish I had kept my ps version from a long time ago. I let someone borrowed it but he never returned it.

Sort:  

I never played the PSX version, I played it on SNES.

Though to be fair Tactics Ogre probably deserves the title as Mother and Father of all SRPG's more then Ogre Battle. Final Fantasy Tactics was build more off that system. I never played through it, but 'Let us Cling Together' was a remake of Tactics Ogre on the SNES if I remember correctly, though the original SNES version never made it stateside.

O'man thanks for correcting me. I am mixing up what was more than 20 years ago. Talk about getting old and forgetting stuff :/

I had played the ogre games but it's been so long I couldn't even separate from the two. I need to play games again...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67