Withdrawal symptoms

in #gaming5 years ago

It has been 3 days now since my computer broke and I have been feeling more depressed because I haven't been able to play my games.

I do everything using my computer. Watch films, animes, read books and articles, order online and listen to music.

Sure I can do all of those using my mobile device but somehow it's not the same especially the games that I play.

One thing it made me realize is. I am a gaming addict and as such I am feeling some withdrawal symptoms. I have always reasoned out that gaming is a way for me to have small victories but seeing how I am feeling right now it was a means of escape and has hindered me from going out because I am always thinking I might miss something.

My hands are twitchy and I find it hard to concentrate as I keep thinking what am I missing online. I feel miserable and out of bounds. I have not been eating and mostly been sleeping.

I slept for 14 hours today. Usually when I was playing games I slept max 6 hours. Now with nothing to do I sleep.

I still from time to time disassemble my PC and put it back together and hoping it would turn on. Always I am disappointed.

It does not and so I go back to my bed and sleep and try another time.

I don't know what to do...

Sort:  

Hey, @maverickinvictus.

Is there no one in your circles nearby who knows about computers you could reach out to? I would imagine you've thought of that, but I thought I would ask anyway.

The computer can be a lifeline and a crutch. Which is more dominant? Is this computer failure a good thing or a bad thing? What do you really need, and how does it happen? :)

Unfortunately none nearby.

Im seeing it as a crutch because bit enabled me to be a shut in all this time because I could pretty much do things on my computer like entertainment, groceries and the little work that I sometimes do if I get it together.

Now with it gone I am reduced to sleeping.

Or getting out of the house some? Maybe?

I hope it all works out to your benefit somehow. Computer gets fixed and/or you get out and about. I wish you all the best.

I can't be without my computer although I am not a gamer. I read, watch movies and animes with it, listen to music and save vital stuff on it. For me it is as important as food. The few times that have been without a computer, it had been terrible.

Can you get some repair guy to look at it?

I might be able to but that would cost money that I really do not have the budget for.

I Have been living off some of the savings I had but that is fast running out without a stable means of work.

I sometimes get some online jobs but it's not stable and at times does not pay well.

I am too ashamed to ask my siblings because I haven't been able to help them with our mom's medical bills for quite sometime now and they have families to take care of.

Hey mate. Always more than happy to see you post :-)
Glad you're still fighting your demons my friend.
You're sleeping more because you are catching up not because of withdrawal. Use the positive energy to aid your fightback my friend and keep posting. We miss you :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Nathen thanks for dropping by hopefully it is just my body catching up with all the deprived sleep I had before.

You do the things you need to do in order to survive and I am still here

oo a feel your pain, my phone died on my last week. but its a bit of a wake up call how dependen we are of the pc and phone. soon its back to normal am sure of it. see is as your are on a vacation :)

Yeah realize nthat I have been using it as a crutch somehow and it might have slowed down my recovery instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50